REVIEW: Suave Dry Shampoo

Suave Dry Shampoo

Suave Dry Shampoo

Product: Great product for the price.

Comments: I have fine, dark Asian hair that becomes limp the day after washing it. My scalp also becomes greasy very quickly while the ends of my hair are dry, so I hate washing it more than 3 times a week but never know what to do about the greasiness. This stuff is decent for the price; it cuts the grease and volumizes the roots. It does leave a white residue when you first spray it on, but I let it sit for a minute, then rub my hands together to warm them up and run them through my hair until the white stuff is gone. The only thing I don’t like about this is the smell. Actually, the smell is decent(fruity/citrusy) but it’s VERY strong! I can smell it throughout the day; sadly, I wear some body spray everyday and the smells clash.

Effectiveness: Does the job.

Would I buy again?: Probably not, unless I’m broke.

Price: $2.99 for 5 oz at Target

Product final grade: B+

Leave a Reply

