REVIEW: Trader Joe’s Aloe Vera Gel

Trader Joe’s Aloe Vera Gel

Product: Go natural! This gel can calm down any inflammation!

Comments: Multi-fuctioning, great for your skin and most of all, cheap! Like all mainly-aloe products, this is great for your skin if it’s irritated, swollen or sunburned. One great use I found for it is to rub it all over my palms and then pat it all over my skin before I sleep. It definitely sooths my skin and also helps my skin feel soft and smoother in the long run. I firmly believe that aloe is one of those natural, miracle-workers on skin, so I’m trying to find even more ways to encorporate this into my skin regime. However, this stuff burns my eyes and I have no idea why. I have been adding a few drops of tea tree oil and dry my face immediately after application with a fan. Otherwise I start tearing like I cut an onion or something.

Effectiveness: IT WORKS!

Would I buy again?: YES YES YES! So cheap for a huge bottle!

Price: $3.99 for 12 fl oz at Trader Joe’s

Product final grade: A++

Leave a Reply

